My best friend’s mom makes the best desserts! Growing up together I loved going over to the Brady’s because her mom baked all the time and they always had the best pantry. You could make all the things and snack in the process!!!   My sugar cookie recipe, that I hold dear to my heart, is from Mrs. Brady and now I have her chocolate chip banana bread recipe!

This recipe is extremely simple and can be made into muffins, bread, or mini loafs! I made a double batch last night (muffins and a loaf) with 2 frozen bananas and today I made a third loaf of bread with my last frozen banana. Last night instead of using mini chocolate chips I used whole ones and today I added pecans to the mix to see how much better they recipe could get!

1/2 cup butter or margarine

1 cup sugar
1 egg (beaten)
1 cup mashed banana
1 tsp baking soda
1 TBS hot water
1 1/2 cup flour
1 tsp vanilla
6 oz bag mini chocolate chips
1/4 tsp nutmeg

Cream margarine and sugar. Add beaten egg. Put soda in mashed banana, add water, then stir. Add remaining ingredients and blend. Bake 12-15 minutes in preheated 400 degree oven.

