The past couple years I have hosted Thanksgiving at my apartments and this year we are following the same tradition. Now that I have an apartment to myself (excluding the S.O.) I have found it easier to host parties and gatherings without unwanted roommate involvement. compared to most Thanksgivings on Thursday ours will be on the following Saturday. My mom, my S.O., my brother, and brother’s girlfriend are the usual suspects by this year I also invited my best friend and her boyfriend!

At the time our menu includes: a turkey breast, spiral sliced ham, mashed potatoes, sweet potato casserole, green bean casserole, cranberry sauce, deviled eggs, home-made rolls, stuffing, baked beans, corn, a couple dips, chips, pecan pie, french silk pie, apple crisp, and ice cream.  My tasks for this menu are the ham, green beans, both pies, the rolls, and ice cream.  So far I have purchased the ice cream, ham, and ingredients for the green beans. I have boiled the eggs for deviled eggs and I am making the rolls as I type this out.

Along with my families Thanksgiving on Saturday I am going to my S.O.’s families Thanksgiving on Thursday and am bringing my favorite all time sugar cookies and pumpkin chocolate chip bread.

With only 4 days left till Thanksgiving day and 6 days till My families Thanksgiving I have a lot of work to do and little free time to do it!

Wish me luck!

tumblr_n5vnphiuia1txae4yo4_250

